Dataset Viewer
Auto-converted to Parquet Duplicate
position
int64
1
38
name
stringlengths
2
16
product
stringlengths
5
31
⌀
oda_score
float64
5.5
9.5
max_advance
stringlengths
9
14
subscription_fee
stringlengths
8
58
express_fee_100
stringlengths
14
55
cost100_estimate
float64
1.99
17.5
free_trial
bool
2 classes
tips_solicited
bool
2 classes
multiple_draws
bool
2 classes
states_excluded
stringlengths
2
185
editors_pick
bool
2 classes
card_url
stringlengths
39
66
article_review_url
stringlengths
35
54
⌀
last_verified
stringdate
2026-09-22 00:00:00
2026-09-22 00:00:00
1
Tilt
Cash Advance
9.5
Up to $400
$8/month
$5 express fee for $100 advance
10.33
true
false
false
CT; ME; DC
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-tilt-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/tilt-cash-advance/
2026-09-22
2
Upstart
Cash Line
9.2
Up to $500
$10/month
No express fee
6.67
true
false
false
CO; CT; DC; GA; IL; IA; LA; ME; MD; MA; NV; NH; NM; NY; TN; VT; WA; WV; WI
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-upstart-cash-line
https://overdraftapps.com/upstart-cash-line-review/
2026-09-22
3
Brigit
Instant Cash
9.1
Up to $500
$8.99/month
$3.99 express fee for $100 advance
9.98
false
false
false
not disclosed
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-brigit-instant-cash
https://overdraftapps.com/brigit-app-review/
2026-09-22
4
MoneyLion
Instacash
9.1
Up to $500
No Subscription Fee
$8.99 Turbo Fee for $100 advance
8.99
false
true
true
not disclosed
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-moneylion-instacash
https://overdraftapps.com/moneylion-reviews/
2026-09-22
5
Chime
MyPay
9
Up to $1,000
No Subscription Fee
$3 express fee for $100 advance
3
false
false
true
CO; CT; IL; ME; MA; MN; MT; NJ; NM; SD; WA; WY
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-chime-mypay
https://overdraftapps.com/chime-mypay-review/
2026-09-22
6
Current
Paycheck Advance
8.9
Up to $750
No Subscription Fee
Instant Access fee shown in app*
4.99
false
false
true
not disclosed
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-current-paycheck-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/current-app-review/
2026-09-22
7
EarnIn
Cash Out
8.9
Up to $150/day
No Subscription Fee
$5.99 Lightning Speed Fee for $100 advance
5.99
false
true
true
CT
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-earnin-cash-out
null
2026-09-22
8
Grant
Cash Advance
8.9
Up to $500
$9.99/month
$5.99 express fee for $100 advance*
12.65
false
false
false
CT; DC; MD; NV; RI; SC; WI
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-grant-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/grant-app-review/
2026-09-22
9
Self
Self Cash
8.9
Up to $300
No Subscription Fee
$6.99 express fee for $100 advance
6.99
false
false
false
not disclosed
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-self-self-cash
https://overdraftapps.com/self-lender-review/
2026-09-22
10
Dave
ExtraCash
8.8
Up to $500
$5/month
$5 express fee for $100 advance
8.33
false
false
false
none (all 50 states + DC)
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-dave-extracash
https://overdraftapps.com/dave-app/
2026-09-22
11
Upgrade
BoostCash
8.8
Up to $500
$9.99/month
No express fee (Premium plan, Boost account only)
6.66
true
false
false
limited; available in: AL; AK; AZ; AR; CA; CO; DE; FL; HI; ID; IN; KS; KY; LA; MD; MA; MI; MS; MO; MT; NE; NJ; NC; ND; OH; OK; OR; PA; RI; SC; SD; TN; TX; UT; VT; VA; WV; WY
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-upgrade-boostcash
https://overdraftapps.com/upgrade-app-review/
2026-09-22
12
Payslice
null
8.7
Up to $250
$8.99/month
$4.99 instant payout fee for $100 advance
10.98
true
false
false
none (all 50 states + DC)
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-payslice
https://overdraftapps.com/payslice-review/
2026-09-22
13
Albert
Albert Instant
8.6
Up to $1,000
Plans start at $19.99/mo. Not required for Albert Instant.
Draw fee about $5.99 for $100*
5.99
false
false
false
CO; CT; IA; ME; MN; MT; NV; NJ; SD; VT; WI
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-albert-albert-instant
https://overdraftapps.com/albert-app-review/
2026-09-22
14
Earnifi
Pay Advance
8.6
Up to $500
$15.99/month
No express fee
10.66
false
false
false
CA; CO; CT; IN; KS; MD; MN; MO; NV; NY; SC; UT; VT; DC
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-earnifi-pay-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/earnifi-review/
2026-09-22
15
Klover
Balance Advance
8.6
Up to $750
No Subscription Fee
$12.29 express fee for $100 advance
12.29
true
false
false
none (all 50 states + DC)
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-klover-balance-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/klover-app-review/
2026-09-22
16
Varo
Varo Advance
8.6
Up to $500
No Subscription Fee
$8 fee for $100 advance (Varo account only)
8
false
false
false
none (all 50 states + DC)
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-varo-varo-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/varo-cash-advance/
2026-09-22
17
B9
B9 Advance℠
8.5
Up to $1,000
$5.99/month
No express fee
3.99
true
false
true
IN; KS; MD; NV; SC; WI
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-b9-b9-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/b9-cash-advance-review/
2026-09-22
18
Cleo
Cash Advance
8.5
Up to $250
$5.99/month
$9.99 express fee for $100 advance
13.98
false
false
false
CT; ME
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-cleo-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/cleo-app-review/
2026-09-22
19
FloatMe
Float
8.5
Up to $100
$4.99/month
$7 express fee for $100 advance
10.33
true
false
false
CT; DC; NV
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-floatme-float
https://overdraftapps.com/floatme-review/
2026-09-22
20
Vola Finance
Cash Advance
8.5
Up to $500
From $2.99/month
No express fee
1.99
false
false
false
not disclosed
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-vola-finance-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/vola-finance-review/
2026-09-22
21
Experian
Experian Cash
8.4
Up to $250
$14.99/month
$3.99 express fee for $100 advance
13.98
false
false
false
not disclosed
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-experian-experian-cash
https://overdraftapps.com/experian-cash-review/
2026-09-22
22
Money App
Cash Advance
8.4
Up to $250
No Subscription Fee
$12.99 express fee for $100 advance
12.99
false
false
false
limited; available in: SC; LA; KS; GA; DE; OK; WV; ID; SD; ND; AL; AK; AZ; AR; CO; FL; HI; IL; IA; KY; ME; MA; MN; MS; MT; MI; NE; NH; NJ; NC; OH; OR; PA; TN; TX; UT; VT; VA; WA; CA; MO
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-money-app-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/money-app-review/
2026-09-22
23
Possible Finance
Possible Advance
8.4
Up to $300
No Subscription Fee
$10-$25 express fee per $100 borrowed (varies by state)
17.5
true
false
false
limited; available in: CO; GA; MA; MN; NJ; NM; ND; SD; WV
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-possible-finance-possible-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/possible-finance-review/
2026-09-22
24
True Finance
Cash Advance
8.3
Up to $150
$6.99/month
$5.99 express fee for $100 advance
10.65
false
false
false
none (all 50 states + DC)
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-true-finance-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/true-finance-review/
2026-09-22
25
ATM.com
Instant Cash
8.2
Up to $50
$3.99/month
$5 express fee for $50 advance
7.66
true
false
false
none (all 50 states + DC)
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-atm-com-instant-cash
https://overdraftapps.com/atm-instant-cash-app-review/
2026-09-22
26
OneBlinc
BlincAdvance
8.2
Up to $250
$8.99/month
$4.99 express fee for $100 advance*
10.98
false
false
false
not disclosed
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-oneblinc-blincadvance
https://overdraftapps.com/oneblinc-app-review/
2026-09-22
27
Super.com
Cash Advance
8.2
Up to $250
$15/month
$4.99 express fee for $100 advance*
14.99
false
false
false
not disclosed
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-super-com-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/super-com-review/
2026-09-22
28
Vansi
Bridge-a-Gap (BaG) Cash Advance
8.2
Up to $200
$17.31/month
No express fee
11.54
false
false
false
CA; CT; NV; MD; UT; KS; MO; SC; WI; IN; MA; DC
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-vansi-bridge-a-gap-bag-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/vansi-review/
2026-09-22
29
Step
EarlyPay
8.1
Up to $250
No Subscription Fee
5.5% express fee (Step Spending only)
5.5
false
false
false
not disclosed
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-step-earlypay
https://overdraftapps.com/step-app-review/
2026-09-22
30
Cashli
Cash Advance
8
Up to $150
$3.88/month
$4.99 express fee for $100 advance*
7.58
true
true
false
CT; MD; DC; NV
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-cashli-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/cashli-review/
2026-09-22
31
Sezzle Cash
SezzleCash
8
Up to $300
$19.99/month
$3.25 service fee for $100 advance*
16.58
false
false
false
not disclosed
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-sezzle-cash-sezzlecash
https://overdraftapps.com/sezzlecash-review/
2026-09-22
32
Credit Genie
Cash Boost
7.9
Up to $150
$9.99/month
$4.99 express fee for $100 advance*
11.65
false
false
false
CT; MD; NV; HI; DC; WI
true
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-credit-genie-cash-boost
https://overdraftapps.com/credit-genie-review/
2026-09-22
33
Rocco
Cash Advance
7.7
Up to $100
$8.99/month
$7.99 express fee for $100 advance
13.98
false
true
false
CA; CT; MO; DC; NV
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-rocco-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/rocco-app-review/
2026-09-22
34
Grid Money
Advance
7.6
Up to $200
$10/month
$5.99 express fee for $100 advance*
12.66
false
false
false
not disclosed
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-grid-money-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/grid-money-review/
2026-09-22
35
Nyble
Cover
7.6
Up to $250
$8.65/month*
$9.99 express fee for $100 advance*
15.76
false
true
false
not disclosed
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-nyble-cover
https://overdraftapps.com/nyble-cover-review/
2026-09-22
36
Beem
Everdraft™
5.6
Up to $1,000
From $1.99/month
$4 express fee for $100 advance
8.66
false
false
false
none (all 50 states + DC)
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-beem-everdraft
https://overdraftapps.com/beem-app-review/
2026-09-22
37
FrontPay
Cash Advance
5.6
Up to $100
$14.99/month
$5.99 express fee for $100 advance*
15.98
true
false
false
not disclosed
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-frontpay-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/frontpay-review/
2026-09-22
38
Gerald
Cash Advance
5.5
Up to $200
No Subscription Fee
No express fee
10
false
false
false
not disclosed
false
https://overdraftapps.com/#app-gerald-cash-advance
https://overdraftapps.com/gerald-wallet-app-review/
2026-09-22

Overdraft Apps Cash Advance Directory

Structured comparison of US cash advance and earned-wage access apps maintained by Overdraft Apps.

This Hub listing mirrors the public machine-readable exports published at:

What's inside

38 apps (as of 2026-09-22) with editorial ODA scores (1–10), marketed max advances, subscription fees, express fee for a $100 advance (to an external bank when disclosed), a rough all-in cost estimate, state unavailability notes, per-row last_verified dates, and links back to directory cards and reviews.

ODA scores are editorial judgments, not consumer star ratings. Exact weighting is proprietary; factors are described on the methodology page.

Field definitions (plain language)

Field Meaning
position Sort order in the public table
name App display name
product Product name inside the app (when different)
oda_score Editorial score out of 10
max_advance Marketed maximum advance
subscription_fee Monthly (or other) subscription text
express_fee_100 Fee to get about $100 fast to an external bank when disclosed
cost100_estimate Rough all-in cost estimate for a $100 advance
free_trial Whether a free trial is offered
tips_solicited Whether the app prompts for tips
multiple_draws Whether multiple draws per pay period are allowed
states_excluded States where the product is unavailable (when known)
editors_pick Whether it is marked Editor's Pick
card_url / article_review_url Links back to overdraftapps.com
last_verified Verification date for that row (from apps_master.json data_date)

Files

File Format Notes
cash-advance-apps.csv CSV Flat table for spreadsheets and datasets.load_dataset
cash-advance-apps.json JSON Same rows plus dataset metadata (last_verified, generated, summaries)

License

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0).

You may share and adapt the dataset with attribution to Overdraft Apps and a link to https://overdraftapps.com/.

How to load

from datasets import load_dataset

ds = load_dataset("overdraftapps/cash-advance-apps")  # replaced on upload
print(ds["train"][0])

Or open the CSV/JSON directly from this repository or from overdraftapps.com/data/.

Caveats

  • Fees and limits change. Confirm live in-app quotes before advising anyone to apply.
  • Express fees marked as estimates on the site are not always a public tier schedule.
  • State coverage is research-backed but may lag issuer policy changes.
  • Overdraft Apps may earn commissions from some partners; editorial scores remain independent.
  • This dataset is US-primary. For Canada comparisons, see PockBox.

Citation

Overdraft Apps. Cash Advance Directory Dataset.
https://overdraftapps.com/data/
https://huggingface.co/datasets/overdraftapps/cash-advance-apps

Contact

Site questions: https://overdraftapps.com/contact-us/ (info@overdraftapps.com).

Downloads last month
135